Holiday Calendar for the U.S. Embassy London and U.S. Consulates Belfast and Edinburgh

November 2021

Veteran's Day
Thursday, November 11
United States of America Flag

December 2021

Christmas Day (Observed)
Friday, December 24
United States of America Flag
Christmas Day (Observed)
Monday, December 27
uk Flag
Boxing Day (Observed)
Tuesday, December 28
uk Flag
New Year's Day (Observed)
Friday, December 31
United States of America Flag

January 2022

New Year’s Day
Monday, January 03
uk Flag
Bank Holiday January (Scotland-only, Observed)
Tuesday, January 04

February 2022

Presidents’ Day (3rd Monday in February)
Monday, February 21
United States of America Flag

March 2022

April 2022

Good Friday
Friday, April 15
uk Flag
Easter Monday
Monday, April 18
uk Flag
Easter Tuesday (N. Ireland only)
Tuesday, April 19

May 2022

Early May bank holiday
Monday, May 02
uk Flag
Memorial Day
Monday, May 30
United States of America Flag

June 2022

Spring bank holiday
Thursday, June 02
uk Flag
Platinum Jubilee bank holiday
Friday, June 03
uk Flag
Juneteenth Holiday
Friday, June 17
United States of America Flag

July 2022

Independence Day
Monday, July 04
United States of America Flag
Orangemen's Day (N. Ireland only)
Tuesday, July 12
Orangemen's Day (N. Ireland only)
Wednesday, July 13

August 2022

Summer Bank Holiday (Scotland only, first Monday in August)
Monday, August 01
Summer Bank Holiday
Monday, August 29
uk Flag

September 2022

Autumn Bank Holiday (3rd Monday in September, Scotland only)
Monday, September 19

October 2022