Holiday Calendar for the U.S. Embassy London and U.S. Consulates Belfast and Edinburgh

July 2021

Independence Day
Monday, July 05
United States of America Flag
Orangemen's Day (N. Ireland only)
Monday, July 12
uk Flag
Orangemen's Day (N. Ireland only)
Tuesday, July 13
uk Flag

August 2021

Summer Bank Holiday (Scotland only, first Monday in August)
Monday, August 02
uk Flag
Summer Bank Holiday
Monday, August 30
uk Flag

September 2021

Autumn Bank Holiday (3rd Monday in September, Scotland only)
Monday, September 20
uk Flag

October 2021

November 2021

Veteran's Day
Thursday, November 11
United States of America Flag

December 2021

Christmas Day (Observed)
Friday, December 24
United States of America Flag
uk Flag
Boxing Day (Observed)
Monday, December 27
United States of America Flag
Boxing Day (Observed)
Tuesday, December 28

January 2022

New Year’s Day (Observed)
Friday, December 31
United States of America Flag
uk Flag
Bank Holiday January (Scotland-only, Observed)
Tuesday, January 04
uk Flag

February 2022

President's Day (3rd Monday in February)
Monday, February 21
United States of America Flag

March 2022

April 2022

Good Friday
Friday, April 15
United States of America Flag
uk Flag
Easter Monday
Monday, April 18
uk Flag
Easter Tuesday (N. Ireland only)
Tuesday, April 19

May 2022

Early May bank holiday
Monday, May 02
uk Flag

June 2022

Juneteenth Holiday
Friday, June 17
United States of America Flag