Holiday Calendar for the U.S. Embassy London and U.S. Consulates Belfast and Edinburgh

August 2020

Summer Bank Holiday (Scotland only, first Monday in August)
Monday, August 03
Summer Bank Holiday (Last Monday in August, not in Scotland)
Monday, August 31
uk Flag

September 2020

Autumn Bank Holiday (3rd Monday in September, Scotland only)
Monday, September 21

October 2020

November 2020

Veteran's Day
Wednesday, November 11
United States of America Flag

December 2020

Christmas Day
Friday, December 25
United States of America Flag
uk Flag
Boxing Day
Monday, December 28
uk Flag

January 2021

New Year’s Day
Friday, January 01
United States of America Flag
uk Flag
2nd January (Scotland-only, substitute day)
Monday, January 04

February 2021

March 2020

St Patrick’s Day (substitute day - N. Ireland only)
Wednesday, March 17

April 2021

Good Friday
Friday, April 02
uk Flag
Easter Monday
Monday, April 05
uk Flag
Easter Tuesday (N. Ireland only)
Tuesday, April 06

May 2021

Early May bank holiday
Monday, May 03
uk Flag
Victoria Day (last Monday before May 24th, city of Edinburgh only)
Monday, May 17
Memorial Day/Spring bank holiday
Monday, May 31
United States of America Flag
uk Flag

July 2021

Independence Day
Friday, July 02
United States of America Flag
Orangemen's Day (N. Ireland only)
Monday, July 12
Orangemen's Day (N. Ireland only)
Tuesday, July 13

August 2020

Summer Bank Holiday (Scotland only, first Monday in August)
Monday, August 02
Summer Bank Holiday (Scotland only, first Monday in August)
Monday, August 30
uk Flag